Templates by BIGtheme NET
Home / English News / Nomination papers submitted for Mymensingh by-polls

Nomination papers submitted for Mymensingh by-polls

2016-06-20_bss-59_932254Desk Report,21 June:

Six candidates, including Awami League nominated candidate Nazimuddin Ahmed, submitted nomination papers to contest in the Mymensingh-3 (Gouripur) by-election scheduled to be held on July 18.

The other candidates are: Md. Azizul Haque (Independent), Md. Shamsuzzaman (Jatiya Party-Ershad), Abu Taher Khan (Islami Oikya Jote), Nazneen Alam (Independent) and Abdul Matin of National Awami Party (NAP), said AKM Musa, Gouripur upazila election officer. BSS

Earlier, Awami League Parliamentary Board unanimously nominated Nazimuddin Ahmed for Mymensingh-3 (Gouripur) seat, party sources said.

In Haluaghat, three candidates including AL nominated candidate Jewel Areng, the only son of late AL lawmaker Promode Mankin, submitted his nomination paper for Mymensingh-1 (Haluaghat-Dhobaura) by-election for July 18.

The two other candidates are- Adv. Sohrabuddin Khan (Jatiya Party- Ershad) and Selina Khatun (Independent), said Md. Alimuzzaman, senior district election officer.

The Mymensingh-1 seat fall vacant with the death of state minister for social welfare adv. Promode Mankin on May 11 last, while the Mymensingh-3 seat fall vacant with the death of former state minister for health and family welfare Dr. Captain (Retd) Mujibur Rahman Fakir on May 2 last.

According to the schedule, the deadline for submission of nomination paper was today (June 20), while the date for scrutiny is June 22 and the last date for withdrawal of candidature is June 29.

Facebook Comments
Social Media Sharing
by webs bd .net
Copy Protected by Chetan's WP-Copyprotect.